Jurassic Park at NYCC

Guess who was at New York Comic-Con? These people. These. Amazing. People.

tumblr_ndjzqo9zdN1t2xdjko2_1280

I love the ID badges. I love how accurate everything is. I love that there was a REAL ACTUAL SARAH HARDING COSPLAYER– I thought those only existed in my dreams. (I mean, I do Sarah, but not at cons, and my costume isn’t nearly as good as hers.)

Does anyone know who these people are/ know if they’re part of a specific cosplay group/ have any other pictures of them? (EDIT: the Ellie Sattler cosplayer goes by SplatterPhoenix on Deviantart and can be contacted here. Also, they are indeed a cosplay group and hail from Germany.)

Wow. I really need to meet these people.

They even got the shoes right.

4 thoughts on “Jurassic Park at NYCC

  1. Hi there! 🙂 I’m the Ellie Sattler in the picture (SplatterPhoenix on deviantART). Meeting might prove difficult though, as we’re a group of avid Jurassic Park fans from Germany. This was actually our first real cosplay ever, but I’m very happy to read that you as a Jurassic Park fan appreciate it so much. 🙂 Feel free to contact me over deviantART or my personal website which is linked there if you like!

    Like

    1. Wow, I’m glad you found this then! Great job on your cosplay, please tell the rest of your cosplay group that all of you are awesome and I love you, and I’ll credit you in the post right now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

