When Dinosaurs Ruled The Mind #44: Jurassic Park (Novel)

Definitely worth a read!

whendinosaursruledthemind

(This blog is not for profit. All copyrighted images belong to their respective owners and are used for review. New to the blog? Start on the introduction.)

https://whendinosaursruledthemind.wordpress.com/2014/08/18/introduction-remember-dinosaurs-theyre-different-now/

Jurassic Park was certainly one of the movies that defined my childhood, and a huge part of the reason I’m still into dinosaurs this day. Of course, when I was a kid; I didn’t really understand/care about the more existential things going on during the movie: the scientific debates, the legal agendas, the mathematical theories, the nature vs. science theme, all that stuff went over my head. But I didn’t have to know that stuff, all I had to know was that there was awesome dinosaur action!

YEAH! RIP HIM APART!

It was a while until I actually knew the film was based on a book, and even longer still when I finally sat down and read it. I was in fourth…

View original post 3,980 more words

2 thoughts on “When Dinosaurs Ruled The Mind #44: Jurassic Park (Novel)

    1. Yeah, you should take a look at his blog sometime 😀

      I’ve been obsessively checking your blog for your novel analysis since you said you’d do it a few days ago. That’s a good point you made about the true raptor species– I always assumed some DNA error or endocrine malfunction had made them larger, or that the scientists had made them ‘bigger and badder’ to look cooler. (Oh, hey, that sounds familiar.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

