Tailgating for the Trailer

Tomorrow’s the day! Tomorrow there’s a brand new Jurassic World trailer coming out. Oh yeah, and some football too I guess. Colin Trevorrow knows what we want to be fed:

tumblr_nj20lzgFoq1u5tn07o1_1280

Very pretty, very realistic and evocative of “Clever Girl” if I do say so myself. I’m gonna go out on a limb and say this is probably (SPOILER) Delta or, more likely, Blue, but I can’t tell for sure because of the lighting. I think Blue is probably the second-in-command, judging by the fact that their names start with descending alphabet letters and probably based on rank (Owen’s the alpha, of course). Blue, therefore, will probably lead attacks and generally be the Raptor Mafia Don, and therefore she’ll get more publicity/screen time. But I’m just guessing.

Since that’s all the news we’ll likely get today, let me show you some pretty I found on Tumblr:

tumblr_nj1x1n7SBP1rsiohpo1_500

tumblr_nj1x1n7SBP1rsiohpo2_500

tumblr_nj1x1n7SBP1rsiohpo3_500

Those are from Hero Complex Gallery and were drawn by Patrick Connan, they’re on sale and I’m plastering my wall with them and nobody can stop me. They’re on sale here: http://hcgart.com/

And from yinofyan:

tumblr_nj0n0x7L6z1r5nmy2o1_1280
*Blue Danube plays*

All right, that’s it for today. Since I still care about mass media to some degree, I’m gonna watch the whole Super Bowl and therefore I probably won’t get an analysis out quickly after the trailer airs. I’ll probably post a crappy trailer analysis on Monday since I won’t have access to Tumblr and then add photos when I get home. But still– wait, no, I don’t need to tell you to watch the trailer anyway. T- 27 hours to trailer!  Let’s do this thing!

One thought on “Tailgating for the Trailer

Leave a Reply

