Owen’s Full Name and More Toys

POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT!

From the Jurassic World Twitter account, we know Owen’s full name! Take a look:

B9bNYg_CMAEsdfh

So Owen Grady, huh? WAIT. WAIT, I JUST THOUGHT OF SOMETHING:

article-2548559-1B12A6A400000578-175_634x374
“He… killed his wife and daughters with a sickle claw. Put their bodies in stacks.”

Speaking of Owen, crap, you guys, I’m not gonna be the first Jurassic World cosplayer after all. But this guy and his friends are so awesome that they deserve it so, so much more than I ever could:

15dt9qa

Those raptor suits! Wow! I wish I knew who this guy is, he and what I’m assuming is his cosplay group are incredible. Psst! Call me!

This blog is slowly turning into a toy reviews site from the inside out. From the toy thread on JPLegacy, we have three more toy photos.

boxgrowlblue

Good, so this is Blue. Blue with weird glowing wounds, but still Blue. I was hoping she was being licensed– it would have sucked to have a toy picture spoil something important about the plot, although with the Stegoceratops thing it might be a little too late. I still like this toy. The other two, though– well:

boxanky

Dear me. That’s an interesting genetic disease manifesting on its face. The paint job on the spikes is plain lazy; I think this is generally a mediocre toy. It’s a shame, too, because I really wanted one of these. There’s always Wave 2, right? …Right?

boxspino

Ohhhh my. Who slapped this together and what were they on? It looks like a shambling, decomposing zombie. Geez, they didn’t even paint the tail, and all the bones in its face look broken. Someone on JPL named Commander Glover made a picture that I think is the only thing that can really summarize this:

Walkingdead by Commander Glover

Ick. And it’s not even that terrible of a sculpt. I want to say “maybe in the second wave”, but the only hope at this point might be custom paint jobs and some delicately applied glue.

That’s all for now. I’m sure there’ll be more soon; at this rate, I’ll have to start a sub-blog just to post toys. In the meantime, relevant pictures:

106jwwl

10491077_770041686413769_6763775589002578528_n

2 thoughts on “Owen’s Full Name and More Toys

Leave a Reply

