Might Be a Dinosaur Leak

Well, there may or may not have been a leak today? I could be misinterpreting this, but I saw this on Tumblr, posted by introducinganimals. It’s a collage of all the Jurassic World dinosaurs, and as you can see, it’s got a couple of new faces: tumblr_nlecfu6ua51qbeaxwo1_500

Yes, those are Parasaurolophus and Pachycephalosaurus on the bottom, as well as a raptor who I assume is Charlie. Assuming these are actual Jurassic World dinosaurs someone got a hold of and not pictures from somewhere else (hey, they could be; I tend to be wrong about these things), I approve of these guys. The Pachy looks very much like the Lost World ones, and she doesn’t have the ugly McDonald’s-mascot coloration of the latest pachy toy! Hooray! And I’m also fond of the Para. The gorgeous skin patterns keep on coming; I’m especially fond of the tail stripes. Basically, these dinosaurs are adding on to the green-and-brown palate but not completely leaving it, which I think is a perfect aesthetic. JP dinosaurs are always earth-toned, it’s just in keeping with the trilogy, but this is a new era after all. The I. rex also looks pretty nice too; she looks slightly enhanced, with more nuanced skin and better shadowing. Other than that, all I have is a Jurassic Park post from Buzzfeed, but trust me it’s funny. Very rarely does a Buzzfeed post actually make me laugh, let alone this hard:

Janine

Karen

Read it here: http://www.buzzfeed.com/danieldalton/goatshank-redemption#.vglQekeqDN

Leave a Reply

