Another Beautiful Lego Trailer

All right! It’s time for another trailer from possibly the best video game ever, Lego Jurassic World! I’m going to sound really sarcastic and annoyed here, but that’s just how I express my happiness. I’m really, really pumped for this game.

Before I cover the trailer, here’s the newest piece of promotional art for the game:

tumblr_nodb7sQ5AM1u5tn07o2_500

OK, first of all, no. No. No, Spinosaurus does not get to be the iconic dinosaur who strikes the iconic roaring pose through the iconic gates. I like the rest of the art and the game, but I will not accept this. Second, I’d like to applaud this artist otherwise, because in a single image, they’ve managed to perfectly show the complete scope of what an utter dunce Amanda Kirby is. Even Sarah Harding is running from the Spino, and if even Sarah Harding knows to run from something, you know it’s something seriously dangerous. Yet Amanda trips and lies sprawled on the ground, looking only mildly disturbed. Perfectly captured.

rswge

Aww, he doesn’t take his sunglasses off. 😦 I like how Ellie still has her fern, though. Study those vein arrangements, Ellie!

sse

OK, I’ll admit I was wrong about the way this game handles this scene. They kept the wonder in it, I’ll give them that. It wouldn’t be a Jurassic Park game if we didn’t feel all Spielbergy at some point, after all.

fdtdgre
“The %$*& you lookin’ at, Grant?”

Here’s our first look at a Lego compy, the coloration of which I absolutely adore. Also Eric Kirby, the least adorable kid in these movies. Just in case anyone cared.

dehr

Oh please oh please oh please let this be T. rex destroying the Spino skeleton in Jurassic World. That’s all I want. Oh it’s such a beautiful thought.

rdshd
“Hee hee, look what I’m doiiiiinngggg!”

Hooray for more Lost World! In this scene, Sarah befriends the gentle Pachycephalosaurus after setting it free from its captors, along with the other herbivores. Surely such benevolent creatures will forgive, forget and cause no damage! What an example Mother Nature will set for us with these animals. Surely they would never–

ea

–yep, thought so.

hrsr

You have my full attention!

tert

Here it is, folks. The most beautiful thing you’ll see all day. A newborn baby velociraptor jumps out of its egg while amniotic fluid sprays everywhere, much like a gorgeous mermaid leaping from the ocean with sea spray showering her in a watery halo. Ian Malcolm and Henry Wu make priceless expressions of disgust, and all of this drama plays out in Lego form. Let us join hands and celebrate this moment together.

wsfe

Of course they had to include this, and somehow they made it even funnier. Note the bottom right corner, where it appears that Sarah is observing her imminent doom with a magnifying glass while Nick tries to get her to run. Will this game have a running joke where Sarah does even stupider stuff than she does in the movie? I hope it will.

babyyyyyy stop

–begin All-Caps Feelings Rant; this blog is occasionally where I post about my personal feelings because I don’t have a Tumblr–

WHY DID THEY HAVE TO INCLUDE THIS. I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS ABOUT THIS SCENE IN THE MOVIE. THEY CUT FROM SILLY T. REX TO MAKE RAPTOR DASH CRY.

tumblr_moks5gh6OH1qjjhbco3_r1_250

IN THIS SCENE. MY PRECIOUS SAD MATHEMATICIAN IS WATCHING HIS GIRLFRIEND AND DAUGHTER ABOUT TO GET EATEN. HE IS SO TERRIFIED AND NO ONE LISTENS TO HIM WHEN HE SAYS NOT TO MOVE. MY DARLING BABY IS WATCHING HIS DARLING BABY ABOUT TO MAYBE GET T. REX EATEN. LOOK AT THAT EXPRESSION OF HORROR ON HIS FACE. LOOK AT HIM HE IS SO SCARED. THIS ONE TINY SECOND OF FOOTAGE JUST BROUGHT BACK SO MANY FEELINGS AND THEY CAPTURED THE HORROR SO WELL EVEN THOUGH IT’S SUPPOSED TO BE FUNNY AND I SJDKU;VNSJKFHBFKD STOP LOOKING AT ME LIKE THAT

–end Feelings Rant; this is my life and these are my choices–

In the background we can see Lego Roland and Ajay, who may be running but in this frame appear to be strolling along side by side, making idle chitchat.

wrer

Oh hey, look what hatchet the game just dug up! This is a totally safe scene to toy around with and it’s definitely not material that’s ever caused gigantic flame wars even 14 years after its release, no siree!

regwrfc

*through tightly gritted teeth* Here is a very fun fact. This seems to refer to pterosaurs, and pterosaurs are not flying dinosaurs. Because pterosaurs were not dinosaurs! Isn’t learning fun?

egrw

dssf

What happens to the pig? Is he gonna eat the pig?

reed

…I mean, sure, okay, they are trained attack dinosaurs for the specific purpose of controlled killings, and they do seem to be trained to hold back from eating the pig until Owen gives the green light. I guess it’s not too bad to let them hunt live animals under those conditions. But wouldn’t letting them learn to hunt, attack and kill living creatures with great efficiency on a regular basis be just a teensy bit dangerous? I could be wrong, but I really wonder how well this was thought through.

rfsrf

awsf

All right! Lego Mosasaur! All hail Queen Lego Mosasaur! I love what we’ve seen so far of her underwater area, it seems very dark and ominous. It’s quite an appropriate lair and revenge-plotting location. On another note, I seem to recall that another red-haired female scientist, Dr. Sorkin, dies in a Mosasaur tank much like this one in Jurassic Park The Game. Hmmmmm.

sghr

Yay for tiny babies! This one appears to be on a rampage along with the I. rex. Gotta learn to kill all humans somehow, right?

dgrrw

Owen does a wicked motorcycle swerve along with Barry while a voice-over in his voice says, “That thing out there, that is no dinosaur.” (What is it, then, a fern?) I’m assuming he’s talking about the I. rex, but if he were discussing a Pteranodon or Mosasaur, I’d be very proud of him. He’d be much more correct about what is and isn’t a dinosaur than the rest of this trailer.

And that’s the end of it! Wow, that somehow made me even more hyped for this game. I didn’t even know that was possible! Next I’ll review the newest Raptorpass video, either tonight or tomorrow. It’s a doozy.

6 thoughts on “Another Beautiful Lego Trailer

  1. I made a comment about the whole “pterosaurs aren’t dinosaurs” thing on Youtube XD It went like this:

    “Flying Dinos!”
    Ooh where? Are they behind the Pteranodon?
    “All New Dinos!”
    Where? All I can see is the Mosasaurus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

