From The Memoirs of John Parker Hammond: Flawless

I could reblog every single thing that this person has written about Jurassic World.

Many Strange Things

Excerpt from the Memoirs of John Parker Hammond

Do you know what it feels like to create something; to create something that has never been seen before, by anyone? That magical feeling of seeing what you’ve only dreamt about until that moment? I remember the day clearly in my mind. I reached out and held her in my hand. My eyes watered behind my glasses as I tried to keep my composure. My hands shook mildly as I held the fragile creature in them. She breathed in volumes of air, having struggled to break through the egg for so long. Her eyes remained closed as she sniffed the air around her.

It was a tremendous feeling, unlike any I had ever felt before. Something so wondrous and magnificent that words escaped me. I stood there like a fool, mouth gaping, as I held her. I didn’t dare look up at…

View original post 1,512 more words

One thought on “From The Memoirs of John Parker Hammond: Flawless

Leave a Reply

